Other side of Great Ustyug

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Several posts ago I published a story about my beautiful city of Veliky Ustyug, about its architecture and interesting places. But in all cities and villages of Russia, there is one significant problem - garbage, unauthorized landfills.

It seems that the collective scavengery are going from year to year, it seems the communal services are working, but the garbage is getting bigger ...

What is the reason? Maybe in laziness? Here you go out into the street after a collective scavengery - clean and beautiful, and it's worth a peek around the corner - a pile of garbage!

Why is it so difficult to tidy up where we live?

It's kind of clean, but it's sad from the kind of playground...

The godzilla passed through the garages.

We live by the principle of "my hut with the edge."

Different parties and communities carry out garbage collection activities, they actually collect several tons and take them to a landfill, but they do not get any more garbage.

A few years ago, I talked with the courtyard boys, taught them various tricks on the bike, for this we built a kind of track behind the garages. Before I went, I forced them to clean up the territory, clean up the garbage. Children grew up, and our track was again filled up with garbage.

Previously, when I was just starting to take pictures, I looked at various blogs about travels through the countries of Asia and Africa and was amazed at how they live among tons of garbage. Now I understand that we are not too far away from them...

Sort:  

Great photos, I like this insight into the "other side".

I bet some angry board kids live in that town.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54