Wrapping Up London

in #travel6 years ago

lond1.jpg

I think it's time to let London go now, as I have already been home for a week and posted pretty much all the pictures I wanted to. I sure have a lot more pictures but I can't post them all, and not all of them are worthy of it. If I come across something good later, that I forgot, I'll post it somewhere in the future.

I was in London for the fourth time in my life, and now only for three whole days, plus the travel days, but I had the best time so far. I was spending a little time with @jeffjagoe, showing him a little bit of the city, and then for the rest of the time, I was by myself. It was wonderful being so free to roam the city, in my own time, with my camera, go where I wanted, when I wanted.

I explored a bit of the central London, Camden Town, Covent Garden, South Bank and the Kew Gardens. Did a lot of people watching, photography and saw peacocks for the the first time in real life. I walked about 60 kilometres, and broke three of my claws (read: nails). I was generally turning my head like a baby owl, looking at everything new and interesting around me. I had a lot more on my list of places I wanted to visit and things to do, like the Notting Hill area and Primrose Hill, and go to a night club, but there is just not time for everything, and I don't mind. I'd rather spend more time in one place than run around like a headless chicken (what's it with the bird reference today...) trying to see everything.

London keeps on being on top of the list of my favourite cities to visit, and I can't wait to get there again, hopefully it won't take another five years.

lond2.jpg

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

lond3.jpg

I love a city that leaves me wanting for more, even after so many visits! I'll see you again, London!

Sort:  

Hi.
London is a beautiful city, a paradise for photographers, it would be interesting to see photographs of places few known in the city, since we usually see the same photos of the same tourist places, it would be striking to see photos of the bars that are so plentiful in the city or the hat shops.
In short it is a city worth visiting.
Greetings from Venezuela

Oh come on.... You can't be done yet.
I haven't even started!

Yeah but you are you, bad blogger, very bad blogger! Though you have a real job to take care of too...

Heh, I was on Iceland in July and im still posting about it and have a lot more lol.

Yeah but you don’t post three times a day 😂

I'm dying to go to London since I was a kid, so please, keep showing us your beautiful pictures!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31