Walking Around Stockholm

in #travel6 years ago

wal7.jpg

Even though Sweden is our neighbouring country and I travel fairly often, I’ve only been here once before. I was about 12 years old, and spend one day in Stockholm with my mom and little sister. There is not much I remember about the trip, so it’s been on my travel list for quite a while already. I’m pretty excited to have the chance to roam around the capital city of Sweden for these few days.

Me and @escapist are lucky to have a friend who lives in Stockholm, speaking both Finnish and Swedish, so we don’t have to use our own brains too much. It hurts you know. Swedish people also speak English very well so there isn't much of a language barrier for us.

These pictures are from yesterday, and I have a lot more to come. We walked over 10 kilometres, because walking is the best way to see a new town. We were mainly walking in Södermalm (I think) and it is very beautiful! I don't know if it's just because it's midsummer, but it was pretty peaceful and not that many people around, which is what I prefer. We ate our lunch in old town, and there were a lot of tourist, way too much for my liking. I much prefer seeing the town for what it is, and not a flock of Japanese tourists...

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

wal1.jpg

wal2.jpg

wal3.jpg

wal6.jpg

wal10.jpg

wal9.jpg

wal8.jpg

wal4.jpg

Now we take a little trip outside of Stockholm and head on to Uppsala. It's supposed to be a really pretty town, so I can't wait to go there with my camera.

Sort:  

I'm not familiar with scandinavian architecture but I'm digging it!

Stockholm is a medieval city. The old town is well worth visiting, too, and seemed like a photographers paradise when I last visited it a couple of years ago.

very good..
And you have great photos..
👍😍

Looks stunning. I have to visit soon 💯🐒

You have been on steemit about 4 hours and have shared insincere platitudes in about 70 comments. You must be so proud.

Burn! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05