Taking the Early Bus to Hell

in #travel6 years ago

E81626D7-EF16-4E4C-9F0B-A08201418189.jpeg

I’m making an impromptu trip to Helsinki today!

A new friend asked me to come and hang out in Helsinki for the weekend, and I made the decition to go late last night. It’s 7.30am and I haven’t slept at all but I’ll try to get some shut eye during the ride, it’s almost four hours long.

I’m an overthinker and I often say NO to most possibilities and little trips because I overthink that it’s gonna suck, which it usually doesn’t. I’m actively trying to change that and say YES more. Let’s see how it goes, I’m excited.

My new friend is into photography also, like it seems all the people I hang out with are. We have absolutely no plans, other than to take our cameras and enjoy the sunny Finnish capital city. I actually don’t know how long I will be staying, maybe two days. Probably the first time ever I packed light and only took one lens with me, the Sigma 18-35mm, which I think is the most handiest lens I have.

I need to get more familiar with Helsinki because the bff is moving there next week so I’m bound to hang out there a lot more in the near future.

298348D0-2098-47CA-9F16-308B1D79A3D0.jpeg
Paid 2€ extra for this front row seat in the upper level of the bus, this is almost luxury travel.
4597D489-B484-4B3F-932B-48F8E2A150B1.jpeg

Hope you are all having a great weekend!

Sort:  

The wheather seems so good. Have a nice weekend.

WARNING! The comment below by @sanjugangber leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

my family decided we should go on a summer trip this weekend, in this burning hot weather.. But I want to stay home because it is very hot here. :( :(

Hope you enjoy your trip! It's important to enjoy your life.

People don't know how hard that is. The comfort zone is to say no. Busy. Maybe later...........The overthinkers/overanalyzers don't usually say yes. You will have a great time, I'll bet. You must believe, Eve.

Beautiful pictures @eveuncovered , wherever you go, go with all your heart. A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving.

Yritäppä nyt käydä tosiaan jossain uusissa paikoissa ;D Hymyillään jos törmätään!

Ekaa kertaa Lauttasaaressa, täällä on nättiä!

Se on kyllä nätti paikka. Siitä onki hyvä jatkaa Espoon suuntaan ^^

best of luck in hell

Safe trip

Have a nice trip. Traveling in a light pack with not much list on your planner is always an adventure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94