Room With a View of Stockholm

in #travel6 years ago

tok1.jpg

Today was our first full day of touristing in Stockholm with @escapist, and our local guide. Someone knew someone who knew someone who gave us an access to a rooftop terrace in Södermalm, where we had these amazing views over to the Gamla Stan, the old town. We got very lucky with the weather, even though it looked very bad at first. It only started raining when we were heading back to the apartment, somewhere in the outskirts of Stockholm.

This was the perfect weather because we photography enthusiasts looove the drama in the sky. We more than made up for the laziness yesterday by taking photos all day while we walked around Stockholm. We still have a lot to see but gladly tomorrow is another full day reserved for exploring, sans the hangover.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

tok2.jpg

tok3.jpg

tok4.jpg

tok5.jpg

tok6.jpg

tok7.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your great pics! I really enjoy architecture and cityscape pictures! Hyvää juhannusta!

I really enjoy taking them :) Hyvää juhannusta myös sinne!

Absolutely beautiful!
Clear enough photos to be able to dream of being there.
I stared at #1 for a while, pretending to be, having coffee on the patio overlooking the docks and water.
What a place to be! I'm so happy for you! ;)

Trust me, we were dreaming about that too. To live in an apartment in this builduing and hanging out on summer days in the rooftop terrace, but we don’t have millions laying around anywhere 😬

Dang you got really lucky with the clouds, they’re remarkable. That on top of being in a nice higher up area really gives you guys incredible photos. The city looks amazing, unlimited opportunities for great shots. Really hope to visit someday, and hope you thanked that someone who knew the other someone and that other someone haha

I always try to get high up where ever I visit so I can get a good general view of the whole place :)

Wow beautiful! and look at that sky!!

I was actually in Stockholm for work not too long ago, in pretty much that same area. It sure looks a lot more interesting from a rooftop than it did from street level. (What I remember seeing of Gamla Stan was mostly construction.)

I don’t know where you have been walking but even though there is always something developing or being repaired, majority of the bulduings are very nice 😅

Photographing clouds, a nice thing, especially with good camera. I love the sun shining through the clouds. Add beautiful buildings around and then you will have photo like a dream

Not a bad view at all I love the water. My view is stunning but I miss the water that would make it perfect 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79