People Watching in London - part 1

in #travel6 years ago

peo9.jpg

I'm an observer, curious by nature, a stalker really. I watch people, I look at what they are wearing, how they walk, how they interact with each other, with friends, with strangers. I look at it all through the lens of my camera, I frame a picture, even when I'm not even holding up the camera. I look at a person stepping into a suitable light and frame, and I try to capture it. Sometimes I get it, sometimes I don't. These are the times I did capture something I found interesting and worthy of a picture. I always try to just observe, and not be noticed, I don't wanna change the narrative, only capture what is already in there.

I wanted these pictures to be black and white, to give the spotlight for the person, and not have a jumbled mess of colours distracting and taking a away from the people. I have at least another set of people watching images, maybe even two, I haven't even gone through all the pictures yet. This is something I want to do more of, I really enjoyed the stalking, taking the pictures, going through them and selecting the favourites for post process and publishing. I hope you like them too.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and most with the Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8, some with its 50-100mm counterpart.

peo8.jpg

peo10.jpg

peo2.jpg

peo12.jpg

peo15.jpg

peo16.jpg

peo13.jpg

peo3.jpg

peo17.jpg

PS. I just came home from London, after travelling for 12 hours, it's been along day.

Sort:  

What a fine stalker you are! Going B&W was the right call. I think you've always done this kind of photography best in addition to elaborate setups at home involving yourself as the model.

Thank you so much, I do think I stalk pretty well, I have been practising!

You even stalk yourself!

The gentlemen in the third to last photo appear heavily armed.. I wonder what the occasion was?

That is nothing unusual, the Houses of Parliament are always guarded very well. You should have seen the airport, five guys armed to their teeth before the security checks. I felt safe for sure.

It looks like a very tall Prince charming is standing behind the homeless guy. Painful contrast.

I like that bearded burly police guy by the lamp post. He looks like a character I've imagined.

You definitely have a knack for capturing people. I love the cop with arms folded, completely oblivious...or at least it seemed.

He was completely oblivious, because I shot this very sneakily so that my friend was standing in between and I shot it resting the camera on his side.

Nice to see pictures of people interacting with the river, it's so central to our history yet we often forget it's there.
I've spent time cleaning the shoreline, so it's nice to see it looking so clean.

My favourite picture there is the girl in the boots, nice angle, very powerful.

Don’t observe to hard, all the guys will think that you like them 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Situation could turn even worse if all the girls would also think that Eve likes their boyfriends😝

as we become silent from inside we can observe the world better.😀

For some reason this makes me imagine that you are doing your signature Gollum pose just a few steps away.

It is amazing that people do not notice you or your giant gun.

I shot this one from the hip, like I often do if I'm very close to people. But I am very sneaky.

Well your paparazzi training is clearly paying off.

I can totally relate to the first picture after a Saturday night.

Are you the one doing the reading?

Nah, first picture didn't load the first time. I was talking about the second one.

That makes more sense.

wow such a very nice pictute and beauty ful discription and all combination made grrat post dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74