On Our Way to an Abandoned Quarry

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

rum1.jpg

Our final stop in our photography adventure outside Tallinn was Rummu Quarry, long abandoned but not forgotten. Apparently even though it's kinda forbidden to go there, a lot of people do and the police don't care. So there we went, through a crack in a gate, surrounded by barbed wire.

I need to tag my partners in crime: @escapist, @rubencress and @greddyforce, but damn with all the fucking mentions because all of us from the meet up are posting about it and circle jerking like crazy! :D

We arrived at the pretty much perfect time, because the sun was just about to set, great timing, thanks to our tour guide/driver @greddyforce!

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

rum2.jpg

rum3.jpg

rum4.jpg

rum5.jpg

rum10.jpg

rum11.jpg

rum6.jpg

rum7.jpg

rum8.jpg

rum9.jpg

rumvika.jpg

More pictures on the next episode!

Sort:  

Oeh! You have taken some really nice shots from the place <3 But ehm.. ARENT YOU FORGETTING A PHOTO?!

Don’t tell me what to do!

I love that place.
Hopefully one day I can visit that place.

by the way, where I live also has many such beautiful locations.
You can see it on my blog.
Thank you friend :)

Oh totally worth going into the quarry! Love the ones you took of the rock with the sun and shade on them, so good!

Wao. Its the best photograph ever seen. Kudos to your work

I awaits the Cool pictures

those colors are really good and very nice lines. thnx for sharing!

Great pics!!!! It is very beautiful :) I miss the snow though :(

For my sake, I wish I don’t see snow until December! 😝

Amazing and Beautiful shots!!!

Placing Esc behind bars... seems like a poetic justice.

The world would be a safer place, but alas, a lot more boring!

That would be a great loss indeed. Still I suspect that you are more worried that she could testify against you😝

She would snitch on me like no tomorrow if it would save her own skin! 😂

I really don't understand why you are not using handcuffs. sure at first being shackled together might not be very comfortable but this way you could keep an eye on her all the time. can't go wrong with handcuffs😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97