Little More from Budapest

in #travel6 years ago

bud1.jpg

I've been home from Budapest for a less than a week, yet I feel like travelling again. I'm trying to remind myself with these pictures that I'll have to take a little down time and enjoy the memories, before jumping on to a new adventure.

If I'm on the road all the time, I'll just get exhausted and not even enjoy the new sights. It's always better to let the hunger grow in between trips, to truly appreciate the new places you get to see.

I might do some travelling just inside the borders of Finland, and even try to enjoy the home life too, which has started to feel unfamiliar and boring to me. I never was like that, I have always enjoyed staying at home, doing my own random little things. I need to learn that again.

bud2.jpg

buda3.jpg

buda4.jpg

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

Sort:  

What a nice old town, i was there for 30 years. And at the "Plattensee".

I guess you spent a lot of time on that bridge to make this pictures. nice shot.

The trams actually go every five minutes or so, I just had to wait to catch one without any cars in front :)

This is Szabadsag Hid (Freedom Bridge). Very photogenic.
Did you get to see Szechenyi Chain Bridge? (after Count Szechenyi), with the lion statues at each end. I hope you did. Also very photographable.

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Forgive me, I'm a huge Budapest booster.

How long were you there for? We gonna hear some crazy stories? :)

6 days, and sorry, no crazy stories, I’m like an elderly woman on a trip. I just walk and look at pretty things, having some afternoon tea and bisquits 😅

That in itself is really cool :) When I do solo travel I'm the same. More about just experiencing the place than bungie jumping off of something, lol. Were they good biscuits?

I have been on this amazing bridge. Did you try Goulash food in Budapest?

Wow!!
Amazing photographs, they really show how amazing Budapest is. Thank you for this wonderful piece @eveuncovered

You could also have told me you were in London. (If i haven’t read your previous posts)
The whole city reminds me of Britain.

Nice pictures & thanks for sharing. :)

Certainly a long trip but you enjoy this trip. I see photos in your post would be a good place. .

Enjoy the trip, nice scenery. I like your posts

This one the nicest place in Buda) And mostly I enjoy the perfect view from the bridge to the next side river bank where city park is located. I mean this view I do remember from my last visit of Buda. I've seen lot of old European cities but Buda is highlight even amongst them! Thank you for your amazing night pictures reminding me about memorable journey)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56