Last One from Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

temp.jpg

I've already been home for over a week so I think it's time to let go of Thailand and do my last post about my holiday there.

Thailand, and Hua Hin where I stayed for two weeks, was a world of wonderful hot weather, rainbow of colours, amazing food and a bit of a culture shock, but mostly in a good way.

First getting to Thailand, the long travels and a sudden change in temperature (from -20 to +30 in less than 24hours) got me good, I was super tired for the first day and a half, didn't even want to do anything. It's funny how the body responds to sudden heat with gathering all the fluid it can and made my toes and fingers look like little sausages, sexy, I know.

For the rest of the trip, I was just enjoying being somewhere warm. I loved being able to just go out, any time of the day or night and be okay in just a top and booty shorts. I get cold very easily so I hardly ever get to do that in Finland. I just feel better when I get to be half naked, what can I do.

One of my favourite things in Thailand was to just sit at the back of the scooter and try to take in everything I see. I was like a little owl with my head turning almost 360, trying to store everything to my tiny brains and bad memory, luckily I have my camera to help with that.

bye1.jpg

Thailand left me hungry! I wanted to see more, eat more, stay longer, I didn't even get a good tan! I feel like I didn't walk on the beach enough, there were still mangoes that I wanted to eat and I didn't even see any sunrises because I was a lazy fuck. I'm kinda bummed that I didn't go out and shoot more, because there was a lot I wanted to capture but the time just ran out and I didn't want to look everything only through my camera.

With absolute certainty, I'm going back to Thailand, probably next winter. I am going to stay a lot longer than two weeks, that was such a short period, only a climbs of what Thailand has to offer.

bye2.jpg

But for now, goodbye Thailand, and hello new adventures!

Photography obviously by yours truly, like always.

Sort:  

I kind of always wait for you posts because they way you make them interesting and your pictures work like icing on the cake.

Today I missed you those picures.

The view of the birds flying in the sky is so relaxing and that photo of the sun looks great too. Very nice!

Beautiful sunset. And a flock of cranes is interestingly photographed. I liked watching. Good luck in work!

That is nice place for traveling, i like this country. Resteem

eveuncovered you have shared a good post about with beautiful photography thailand. There are so many histrical place in Thailand. I hope you will enjoy thailand trip and shared more info about thailand.


pixabay.com

Thailand is one of the country tourism destination

Very beatiful look amazing photography it is a very nice post i like your post dear

Nice a travel history.

One place i'd love to go! Love the architecture here 💯🐒

These are stunning! Looks like Thailand was the perfect place to practice your photography skills! Sounds like you definitely need more than two weeks next time, I can totally see why you would want to spend some time getting used to just being warm and chilling out! Holidays aren't quite the same when it's CONSTANT exploring!

Thank you so much :) I kinda would like to first explore a couple weeks without much photographing, and when I have the places scouted out, spend the next two weeks looking everything through the camera :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29