Last Day in Budapest

in #travel6 years ago

A2170976-E0F5-4469-8C2D-6B57AF3E3061.jpeg

6 days, over 70 kilometres of walking, countless cups of premium coffee, thousands of stairs, hundreds of photographs, numerous pastries, a few cranky moments and only two blisters.

Little bit of sunburn, mostly on @escapist. Too many dishes of hummus and falafel, not even one of goulash, sorry Hungary. Not enough salt, but way too much sugar on everything! Only one over priced Gin and Tonic, I know, how disappointing.

5 nights of good sleep, and only one nap time. Two restless souls, being very relaxed for the week.

Over all, what an amazing trip! More pictures and stories to follow in the next couple of days.

Ps. Still have half the day to explore and use up all the Hungarian Forinths we have left.

Sort:  

Got sunburned in Budapest, lol.

Hey! Im so freaking white that i look like edward from twilight when sun hits me. Not my fault that i have a genetics of cave troll 😅

But Edward could climb trees and shit and he also had an enormous forehead. Get on his level!!!

Did you just admit to seeing Twilight movies!? BUSTED!

Yo, GET OFF MY FUCKING BACK, I was a kido, I liked vampires. Who the fuck expected that the myth of Bram Stoker, ended up as a DJ from the 80s, putting too much product on his hair?

No! The enormous forehead and tree climbing is more Eve’s thing. I’m just shiny and white!

You guys should fight crime together.

Naah! We are more the arch enemy- type😏

Too much hummus? SACRILEDGE! There is no such thing as too much hummus!

Nice view from the balcony.

I never quite understood why hummus was so prevalent in Central Europe, they served it pretty often at my Prague hotel.

  1. It’s good! 2. There is a lot of migrants from middle east in europe

Hungary built a border barrier on its border because ...hummus!!

Hummus is the reason the right wing won the latest election.

Very beautiful :) Very genuine :) Hi @eveuncovered from the Philippines :)

your post is looking very interesting! waiting for tavel photographs and stories!

So glad to hear you enjoyed your trip sister! Traveling is the best and teaches us so much. It was well deserved... Enjoy your travels back home if that is your next stop.

We are not siblings, last time I checked. But yes, traveling is good and home is the next stop

Nice foto.
Get home safe.

WOW! I love your legs..you're too sexy.. Nice travel.. Have fun!

I'm too sexy for my shirt
Too sexy for my shirt
So sexy it hurts
And I'm too sexy for Milan
Too sexy for Milan
New York, and Japan
I'm too sexy for your party
Too sexy for your party
No way I'm disco dancing

'Right', said Fred, 'lets have a cup of tea...'

Must be a fun-filled trip... And you look amazing! @eveuncovered

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42