Jumping Back to London

in #travel6 years ago

DSC_0666 copy.jpg

Not physically, I'm afraid. But @jeffjagoe send me the above touristy photo of me, and I promised him I will look for the shots I got of him when we met up in London. While I was browsing through to find some of those pictures, I found a few other shots that I still wanted to publish from London.

I am not good at posing for other people's cameras, but I kinda like this touristy photo. You can definitely see the effects of 12+ hours of travelling and then touristing on me. Pretty dead in the eyes at that point, even though I was having fun!

So the above shot of me is by @jeffjagoe, and the rest of the photos in the post are by yours truly.

lond1.jpg

lond2.jpg

lond4.jpg

neon7.jpg

Sort:  

You look good in other people's photos, as you do in your own. Cuz, you look good.

Aww, thank you 🤗

There is nothing quite like the smell inside one of those telephone boxes... haha

I imagine it is vile, but I didn't go in!

Nice night photography, a long time ago I did night-time long exposure experiments from London Bridge, on film in those days of course. All the pretty lights were lovely, but the effect on the water of the Thames was really unusual, completely flat like a sheet of glass.
Still got the negatives in the loft I think.

The patience to do long exposure, on film, and not being sure of the end result, scary stuff! Now you can endlessly trial and error until you get it right. Would be interesting to see those photos!

Yeah, I guess the uncertainty was what made it fun, and in a way you wernt looking for perfection, just something unusual. Another weird effect was the blueness of the sky, you dont imagine the sky being blue at night, but it is if you wait long enough :)

If I ever muster the energy, to rake around all the boxes in the loft, I could try and get them digitized, but dont hold your breath!

It's a good idea to have those double deckers in the frame when you're shooting London cityscape.

Easy to recognise the city. Can you believe I've never been on one!?

Yes, can. When in London I normally use the tube to get around in the city. If I need to get out of London, I take the train.

Having the buses in the frame is also good because they look good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84