How High?

in #travel6 years ago

clif1.jpg

I'd say about 30 meters above sea level, for these cliffs outside Tallinn, Estonia.

Continuing on the nature exploration in Estonia, after the waterfall @greddyforce drove me, @escapist and @rubencress off the cliff, I mean on the cliff. We were trusting on a complete stranger, now a new friend, to take us to a cliff where people commit suicide by driving off it, not scary at all...

The area/town is called Paldiski and the coastline and the farmlands on the side of it are breathtaking, I wish we had more than one evening to take it all in.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

clif2.jpg

clif6.jpg

clif3.jpg

clif4.jpg

cliff5.jpg

clif7.jpg

Sort:  

WOAH.... 30 meters?! That's way too dangerous, let me level that for you

leveled.jpg

Hahah, are you scared of heights? :D

Totally terrified :(

Well, then you are gonna love this picture @greddyforce took of us in the edge of the cliff! 😝

You have so much to live for

please live.jpg

Photoshop level: superduperüberpro!

I could have done this without Paint?!

I know you like it but I highly suggest trying out Photoshop, it's much more simple than Paint! 😝

Like snipers, doing great shots. But that's what they do in Paldiski to be honest.

Hahaha I like this comment!!!

really beautiful scenery. I really like my resteem your post @eveuncovered

How high?
...so high I'm in the sky...
...breathing the air...
...until beddie-by
😎

it's a shame if the cliffs are as beautiful as it used to end many people's lives

That's shale and limestone. I'm under the impression that limestone is rare in Finland.

Rocks, pretty pretty rocks. 😁

I’ve been noticing such irony in the world lately. Think about it, such a beautiful peaceful place that has unfortunately been the Home to several sad acts of suicide.

Well at least those people had an amazing scenery as their last sight.

Very true ! It gave them beauty and peace in their last moments.

Some really nice shots there , really nice
I hope you are giving @rubencress a little "How to take photo" instruction on your exploration in Estonia :)

Hahaha, do you think he would need my help? 😝

He is good with a camera and has a good eye for it . But use less fortunate can still give him a hard time . Besides he has a great sense of humor . :) So yea poor guy needs help LOL

Oh don't worry, I did give him a hard time during the weekend 😝

I think from all the people that I have given a hard time to, I gave you the hardest time of your life maybe. I am actually surprised that you could keep up that long with me! But we have had a lot of fun!

I'm glad that Escapist was there to share the responsibility for taking care of your child like ass for part of the time 😝

Ruben buddie how you been. I am glad that you all could get together, nice
Eve I am glad that you were there to keep him in check "child like ass" . he does need some help in the being a man thing he does get confused
DQmNgsS4Tv9QsdQLc69XwDKyi4KEaDeTWPKaYkdTywn2Pi3_1680x8400.png

Eve your a strong woman who can take charge and make things right and help out when or where needed
😎

My best wishes for the 3 of you .

Cool, I look like a strong independent woman in that photoshopped picture, nice work... cough But I love you too.

She told me what to do!

I thought its Dover at first! :D

I wouldn’t mind visiting that place either! :)

Me too. If i ever visit UK, those are on my list. Along with aviation museum :) (old guy)

You don’t look that old 🤔

Hehe, i am not that old, probably same age as you. But i really like history, museums and old things. :)

We have something in common, I like vintage, antiques, oh and older men too! 😝

Beautiful work as usual sunshine girl. Where is my favorite model though? Well, along with taking in the breathtaking scenery, set at a place of tragedy you made a new friend. What a lovely paradox

She is here, behind the computer, starting her workday and she'll make an appearance soon enough :)

Good, hope you're having a good day

Do a flip faggot

I don't know how, would it work if I just go head first?

You won't get any extra style points but I guess it gets the job done.

I'm all for efficiency!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80