God Natt Sweden!

in #travel6 years ago

god.jpg

It’s been a wonderful day in Uppsala and Stockholm, and I’m absolutely knackered by this time of the night! I still wanted to share a little bit of Scandinavian midsummer with you before I fall asleep.

One of the best things about Scandinavian summer is that the sun sets around 10pm, so you have more time to explore, and take photographs. Midsummer is actually celebrated on the longest day of the year, though for practical reasons, the celebrations are on the weekend, even though the longest day of the year might be some other day. This year it was on Thursday, and now the days start to get shorten and shorter. Winter is coming, unlike the final season of Game of Thrones...

One the worst things about Scandinavian summer is that you can experiense four seasons, all in one day! If you plan on spending the whole day outside, you need to be prepared. Like for example today started as a damp, windy and cold day, and I put on two jackets, a knit and a t-shirt. Later on the day, the sun suddenly started to shine and I had to take half of the layers of. I fucking hate having to carry so much stuff on me to survive the weather changes. I get cold super easily so leather jacked and wool layers is a must for me on most days, even in the summertime.

Tomorrow is supposed to be a bit milder day, more sun and less drastic changes, we’ll see about that. Now I have to go to sleep so I can get up at a decent hour and explore a few more hours before having to head back to Finland!

Good night!

Sort:  

Good night! Would you believe if I told you I let out an involuntary "ugh" much like our cat when she sees a bowl full of delicious cat food when I laid my eyes upon that photo? :)

I would, and it’s the same sound I make when I see a hot guy in a uniform...

Streak! Aaaaaaaaa, hero of the universe!

How beautiful is that?!?
It's hard to believe it's a real place in this world.
A fantastic view and you even caught it at the perfect light. You are an artist with a camera! (And dedicated - sounds like you were wiped at this point and still managed a shot like this!)
Thank you for sharing your trip with us!

Hola @eveuncovered
Bueno amigo...... creo que bien lo has disfrutado.
JAJAJAJAJA.... Cuatro estaciones en un día "Que locura".
El fastidio definitivamente es cargar con los atuendos arriba.
Espero termines el viaje pasándola super bien.
La fotografía quedó estupenda.
Gracias por el artículo y que tengas muy buenas noches.

Beautiful place and beautiful photography. I am struck by what he says about the changes that can be made there in a single day. You have to go always very well prepared apparently. Have a good night!

" Winter is coming, unlike the final season of Game of Thrones..."

Ahahahah priceless :) And true... not even mentioning the books! Lovely photo by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78