First of London

in #travel6 years ago

EKA1.jpg

If you have been following my doings yesterday, you know I was making my way to London. I landed around noon and after waiting for @jeffjagoe for a good two hours because his flight was delayed, we finally made our way to the London City. Once we got to the apartment, we freshened up real fast and headed out for dinner and some touristing. This is Jeff's first time in London, so we wanted to hit a good bunch of the biggest tourist attractions to get them out of the way.

Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Royal Horse Guards, London Eye, you know the deal. A lot of attractions in a small area,and only a very little glimpse of most of them. The sun was already setting fast as we were walking around the Westminster area, and we were pretty tired from all the travelling. I am not a huge fan of taking photographs of tourists attractions, where most of the pictures will include fifty other people taking pictures, looks boring as hell. But I did get a few shots I liked, mostly the ones where I cropped out people by pointing the camera upwards.

We ended up walking quite a bit and as we saw a bar boat on the river Thames, we had a bit of a rest with beer and wine, with an amazing view towards London Eye. After that we walked to the other side of the river, and then went to the Airbnb pretty early, because we wanted to get a good start for the next day, and we did.

It's been a long but a great day of touristing! I will be concentrating on taking a lot of photographs during these few days in London, and I will save the more in-depth writing and carefully crafted posting for when I get back home. But I do hope you enjoy what I am showing here already.

eka2.jpg

eka3.jpg

ek4.jpg

eka5.jpg

eka6.jpg

eka7.jpg
Did you recognise that it's Big Ben under all the scaffolding?

eka8.jpg

eka9.jpg

Sort:  

Such a good photographer! 😁 I just did a quick photoshoot of some million dollar cars (with many lambos) for you crypto millionaires to dream about.

Poor Big Ben. It's just Big Mess now. I never realized how much The London Eye looks like a bicycle tire with some funky tread. Lovely pictures. Hope you enjoyed the wine.

Damb you, now I can never un-see that it looks like a bicycle tire! 😂

that bottom shot is one of my all time FAVE touristy things!

You mean getting drunk? 😂😝

I really like the reflection of Big Ben in the window - a very creative way to avoid all those tourists getting in your line of sight lol! Hope you're enjoying London so far ;)

Thank you! I am definitely enjoying London, even more than on my previous trips, I'm sure weather has something to do with that one! :)

Beautiful photography @eveuncovered. Enjoy your time there. I've yet to make it to London. My friends @allangraves and @dressedtokill you live there and have been trying to get me to come visit for years. Hopefully next year when this market gets it's act together and I can afford the trip. I'd love to shoot in London.

Wow the photographs look great and beautiful. Well i am yet to visit london but i have heard about that place that it has some beautiful places you can visit and have some nice time. I hope ypu enjoy your time at london and thanks for sharing this beautiful photograph with us. They look beautiful i must say

The final photo is how I love to end a day of travel and tourism. A nice glass of wine, back at the hotel. (Or at least, that’s how I imagine it).

I think you nailed it, that is what I love to do as well :)

wow😃 enjoy your trip😍

Guess whos back for 1 day, haha! :D

I also plan to go on a London trip some time later this year. Could be lots of fun!

Was wondering a while back where you disappeared! Nice to see you again.

I bet you would love London!

Ah London, beautiful and rattletrap, I love it! Excellent lighting in these photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79