Budapest Streetviews

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

stree3.jpg

Art nouveau and other old world type of houses shot from the street level to maximise the grandness of them. This is only a glimpse of all the beauty that the city of Budapest has to offer in terms of architecture. I'll be sure to shoot more over the course of the next few day. I'll never grow tired of looking at these houses, even in their decay.

Photography by me with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

stree2.jpg

stree4.jpg

stree5.jpg

stree6.jpg

stree7.jpg

stree.jpg

If you are interest in seeing how I worked the magic of post processing on these photographs, go back to my previous post which is a recording of the whole shabang.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing! the photos looks sooo amazing! hopefully I can visit Budapest this year!

Noice photography, like the photographs. Good person thanks for sharing and have a good time with associates. MKAY BYE!

I appriciate all the loving from you support me in good cause for me and associate. All love from God to You my frined!

So nice to see the photos from your video in all their beauty! They really bring back great memories of the two weeks I spent there a couple of years ago :) I had only planned to be there for 4 days, but there was so much to see and enjoy that we couldnt get ourselves to leave haha :)

Haha that is so cool! It’s a rainy day today, any recommendations?

Haha soo many! If the weather gets a little better, I would definitely look into taking a free walking tour! Its usually run by students who get tips and they will walk you past all the best sites in town. Otherwise, if your camera can handle it, maybe try get out into the rain and take some moody black and white photos of budapest in the rain :) It might even make the rain fun haha!
Best of luck on your adventures :)

Also, if you have a sunrise on the forecast, make sure to make your way up to the viewpoint at Liberty tower. Its quite the hike, but if you get there on time, you see the sun light up the whole city.
This is a picture from the morning I went up there a couple of years back and it was stunning! :)
https://www.instagram.com/p/4MK30FQjB3/?taken-by=tristanoliff

I never been in Budapest, although it is near to Austria. I have to visit Budapest😉

It's so funny - if I didn't know where you are I could have swear you were walking around downtown Zagreb.

Well then, downtown Zagreb is beautiful too! :)

Sure it is - it was built at the same time and by the same guys as Budapest's ;)

That makes sense😁

Very different and beautiful architecture. I wanted to see it closely

Budapest is so beautiful!
I can't wait to see it by myself too :D

It's great to see pictures of Budapest in the daytime! I had the chance to visit a couple of years ago, but I only spent a single night in Budapest. I walked from my hotel to get to a subway stop late at night and I only got an impression of the city in the dark. The late hour, and my vulnerability a s a solitary tourist, carrying suitcases with me put me on edge and I didnt fully appreciate the architecture. In fact, I walked through a small tunnel and I was convinced that I would be ambushed by burglars. All ended well as Budapest is a safe city. Would love to go back someday!

That is a damn shame! The riverside is beautiful in the night time too but you have to come back during the day to see more of it :) I have to say that Budapest feels very safe, and I’m sensitive to these things, being a tiny white girl 😅

Missing the sunshine here in ireland.

Nice lights and colors. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43