Afternoon on the Seaside in Reposaari, Finland - part 1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

see1.jpg

You already know I spend the weekend road tripping with my sister, and we were heading towards the western coast of Finland and I'm finally here to show some pictures from the actual seaside!

We spend the majority of the afternoon hopping on rocks in Reposaari, having our snacks sitting in the rocks and back to jumping on rocks with the cameras. We are quite easily entertained when it comes down to the basics. All we need is beautiful nature and our cameras.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

see2.jpg
We did find one lighthouse on our trip, though this is not what we were looking for...

see3.jpg
I really really really don't like wind turbines, I was standing under this for a while and it was super scary.

see5.jpg
I love these old school changing booths!

see4.jpg
And my sister really really loves rocks and photographing rocks. I'm pretty sure she took a few with her...

see7.jpg

see6.jpg

see10.jpg

see8.jpg

see9.jpg

Sort:  

So pretty, not the seaside I'm used to but beautiful all the same! Love the starburst shot!

I bet your seaside is beautiful too, I need to visit sometime! :)

Yes you would love it!

I am impressed every time when I see your photography. This is so beatiful. Finland is great!

Thank you, I'm happy to share the beauty I see in Finland, and where ever I travel :)

Esc, your sister... it seems that people around you tend to turn into photoholics. Quite a scary virus.

Hey don't blame me, they were both into it before I influenced them!

Hey don't blame me, they
Were both into it before
I influenced them!

                 - eveuncovered


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

So you are not contagious? that is a relief.

Wao that such beautiful photos, the sky illuminates

Hi Eve. Cheap date just bring a camera and sandwiches lol. At least you found a light house. I know it was a different one but they all look quite similar.

This lighthouse is tiny, not what we were looking for.

Everything seems so beautiful! being close to nature always recharge our batteries..

It was very beautiful, though I did crop out most of the shipping yard and factories on the other side or the island.

I can't agree, every time I spend the day in the nature, I'm super tired in the evening 😅

@eveuncovered
Wowwww....
Supperb photo i like your all picture.supper clearity.
You are capture all picture very good angel.your all photo supper.
How much time to spend in finland @eveuncovered??

Superb photo boss. I think you are a good photographer and I want to ask you whether you have captured all these photos, Mobile or DSLR camera.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 18-35mm f/1.8.

Amazing photography. Natural beauty is the boast of Finland. Your images say so. It seems like a haven on the earth. Have a nice and safe travel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40