Sort:  

I promise it will surprise you ;)

perhaps..but i'm an old fart..I been around the block a few times.
it takes a LOT to surprise me.

You old seasoned Steemit sea-dog you!!

just in case I manage..what's the max width for narrow boats on the canals in merry old england?
wouldn't want to be too wide.

Just a quick glance at what you sent. It looks like a 4ft. wide x 16ft. long x 6in draft...would go about anywhere?

I might make it bigger..but not much...I spent the last quarter century living in a truck (that's lorrie to you)...I had about as much room as a not so very big walk in closet..
4 x 16 would be YUGE!

A 4ft. wide x 16ft. long x 6in draft posted on Steemit has my instant resteem backing to add a few extra dollars to your funds ... so get going! ... dream on!! ....

kinda like this...(the guy and his gal sail it off shore near alaska)

.

.

.

.

.

.
but I was kinda thinking of something like this..perhaps take the best from both designs?

true...it's a little bigger. (8ft wide)

considering that this is just a fevered daydream...WILDLY unlikely...I'd like to visit ALL of them.

THINK BIG!! ... BEFORE YOU RUN OUT OF BATTERIES! ... ONWARDS! ....!!

BATTERIES..that's a GOOD idea...i could use them as a KEEL...keep the heavy part LOW...(with the water tanks)...have a bunchaton of solar panels and WIND MILLS (savanonius don't you know?)
something like this.


(but LOTS smaller)
these guys (the dutch)

have circled the world in a solar powered boat..

so it's not TOTALLY impossible..

and this guy has ALREADY done a lot of neat stuff...he plans to circumnavigate in a ten foot boat....hell a sixteen footer would be positively roomy...and I'm not thinking about circumnavigation..just puddle jumping....

I hear Ireland and Germany is purty..
oops..can I carry my gun?
I feel absolutely naked without it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63