You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #71 : Powerboating to Exuma Cays, feeding the Iguanas! (Photos + Video)

in #travel7 years ago

Wow that water is so clear and beautiful! Hahaha those Iggys are getting aggressive for that food! Taking it right out of your hand @sweetsssj lol.

^^^UPVOTED^^^

Sort:  

Haha, yeah they seem to be super hungry. I don't know how they can continuously eat from tourists all day honestly..

They are just super Fat lol... I live around iguanas and I have never seen them act like that. Usually they are scared of humans.

They are living the good life!!

I guess this is the behavioural change from frequent human visitation. They say that they are trying to combat this by reducing the tourist visitations and restricting them to existing spots and not expanding to new ones.

Well I bet once the tourist stop visiting that area those Iggys might die. Most of them are probably dependent on humans now.....Stuff like that happens all over the world.

It's a shame because they're endangered species, and obviously it's better that they survive than to face extinction albeit living completely naturally and untouched.

That is true....It is hard to say what is right....I guess they are just outdoor pets now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19