$23 for a block of cheese!? (Expensive Canadian Arctic)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


Welcome to Evantures!
What the heck was I doing in the Arctic you ask ??
I was teaching elementary and high school children science, technology, engineering and math and decided to vlog the Arctic for you lovely Dtubers and Steemit users!

Join me and check out the most remote regions of Canada...and the World!

Ps. Comment your coldest temperature you've ever felt! (See if you beat me).

Let's Go !
Evan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I really wanna visit the northern cities im curious about the cultures. Thanks for posting this.
subscribed!

I love hearing that! There is so much to learn form the Inuit.
I hope you get a glimpse of the culture and way of life in my series!
Thanks lexcorp
Evan

Welcome to steemit @evanharbec. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

thanks for all the suggestions I will go check them out! Love the tree planting initiative! Cheers, Evan

Welcome to Steemit evanharbec. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

thanks janne! Getting the hang of things already and very excited! Cheers, Evan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68872.12
ETH 2524.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53