You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Hang Out Hot-Spot #3: Bowling, Massage, and Hot Pot Buffet at Kad Suan Kaew Shopping Center Chiang Mai Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

That's an awesome find. In most touristy cities, two blocks away from the tourist areas are found some great bargains. Wandering really saves: the mind and the wallet.

Sort:  

Absolutely. Often that is where I like to stay as well. I don't consider my self a tourist, nor really enjoy acting like one and doing touristy things all the time. I try to experience living life in each location as if I'm going to live there for the next 10 years. Like you say all the good deals and real life culture can be found in those areas and you know walking around and finding good deals is one of my favorite hobbies! Thanks for stopping by buddy! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37