Norway! My trip to this Beautiful Country - Part 2 - Day 1

in #travel7 years ago

My first ever trip to Norway, but it will not be my last. I went with my brother, Brody, and my dad @daddykirbs This trip started with Really long plane rides... (seriously I thought we were never going to be done with planes and airports!)

We are all still smiles in that first picture because it's still early in the trip. Below you can see one of our many goofy selfies. This was not (and never is) my idea. Dad is a big nerd.

I've never spent so much time on planes and in airports in my life!
It was a lot of fun at times but it was also crazy boring at times
Good thing we had our electronics or it would have been extra boring plane rides

It's possible that I spent so much time on my phone that I even got bored with that! ... and that is saying a lot.

What else can I say about a day full of plane rides? We ate peanuts, watched movies, and sadly had to use the tiny airline bathrooms... gross.

5 plane rides and about 16 hours later we landed in Norway! This is one of the first views we got from the plane!

The ride to our hosts vacation home was beautiful with scenery like this, but honestly I missed quite a bit because I fell asleep.

Thanks for joining this journey. It gets more fun from here!

What do you do to cure boredom on long trips?

Sort:  

I have been watching for this post since your "Introduce Me" post. I love seeing the view of Norway in from the plane. I can't wait to read more!

just put your feet in coold water or ice

Some nice shots and great story line! Thank You for sharing this leg of the journey!

Congratulation............... Your journey is very enjoyful.

Verry good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77