Reasons to love South Africa

in #travel7 years ago

I really love travelling. It allows me to know new places and different realities. Its like being able to read a book and understanding every single line.

As mozambican, it was quite embarassing and funny to say the least that i had never been in south african. Neighbor and brother country.

So this week, I decides to jump on a bus and take few stuff and go.

Destination: Johannesburg.

Its really a distant reality when you come from Maputo to Johannesburg, especially Sandton and Rosebank area. Here you see a lot of people driving amazing cars and shopping all day.

20171203_181339.jpg

But the most important of it all, is that they really love having fun. Most of the bars and clubs will be opened and crowded. Newscafe was the place I went and to my surprise its probably the place i spent the most on a single night out in my entire life. And what really surprised me is that I did not even feel bad because of it.

Thats the magic of SA, a cosmopolitan city, with amazing hospitality and people open to know you.

Other things I found to be really amazing about South Africa is that they have really tasty meat. I went to Trumps at Mandela square and the ribs my friends ordered they could not finish even a third of it.

20171203_162134.jpg

Mandella really left a legacy behind. All about South Africa is reflected on that smile. Ohh and btw, there is a girl statue right in fron of this one, it looks like the child is playing with Mandella.

20171203_162553.jpg

Sort:  

Bom Dia Luis, I'm from Durban South Africa. Great post! Sandton is an awesome place

Awesome mate. Tambem esta na minha bucket list. Whats good in durban

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43