You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quad bike riding in the sand dunes of Swakopmund, Namibia - African Adventure

in #travel5 years ago

What an awesome presentation of your adventure. I've never been to a desert, maybe on day I'll have the chance to visit one. I'm not a great fan of sand but what do i know? I've only been walking on beaches, deserts must be a whole different thing and it's the first time I see a sand toboggan board. I love Steemit as I get to see these new (to me) things. Sorry to hear about the girl's dislocated shoulder, that must have been very unpleasant and frightening too.
Those shipping container houses are so cool and I'd love to have a serving of ribs with potato and Zeus too, who looks very cute :)
Excellent presentation!

Sort:  

Hi @erikah I'm glad you like my post 😊 The desert sure is something else! This was also my first time in a desert. Good times, and I highly recommend trying sand tobogganing if you ever get a chance. Thanks for stopping by 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure, I bet you're going to go back if you'll have the chance. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50