You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old and new architecture meet at the southernmost point of Norway

in #travel5 years ago

Hello @digi-me, it's so nice to see these photos. I'm a big fan of lighthouses but unfortunately haven't seen many. I live far away from the sea. To stay in a lighthouse would be a dream come true for me. I guess I would stay in front of the window and watch the sea all the time. Looks like the Lindesnes's lighthouse is very well maintained. They know how to attract tourists.
Norway is a fascinating county, I truly hope I can visit it some day. Those red houses look amazing against the blue sky and water.
I've seen something on Tv about this underwater restaurant and have never thought I would see a blog about it here on Steemit. Yet, here I am, very happy to read your post and see the amazing photos you took at the scene.
Those people knew exactly how to attract tourists. An underwater restaurant is like a magnet.

The lighthouse might gain competition from the underwater restaurant now. There were a lot more people walking to and from the restaurant, than at the lighthouse.

I think the two are complementing each other, not competing. I believe having a wonderful lighthouse next to an underwater restaurant is a plus or vice versa.
Excellent post, well done!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by and taken time to comment. You have seen it on tv? it has been on tv here too. We have been following the building prosess and the opening. Then only the world press were invited. I think you are right. The two might be compementing each other. And if you are allready visiting one of them, you might as well visit the other. The achitects did a great job here.

I've seen it in a commercial. I believe it has been shown by many TV stations as it's a really interesting place to visit and can bring a lot of money if it's well known worldwide.

It's definitely a place to visit in the future!

I've seen it in a commercial. I believe it has been shown by many TV stations as it's a really interesting place to visit and can bring a lot of money if it's well known worldwide.

It's definitely a place to visit in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68