Burias Island Philippines: Experience nature's beauty and gain friends through campingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I usually travel for relaxation, enjoying views of nature, party with friends, and  try different cuisine. 

This time I travel knowing that I'll be going to an Island that I haven't heard of. Thinking that this might be a disaster cause I'll be sleeping inside my tent and under sand that was made hot by the heat of the sun.  But I was wrong it was indeed one of the most memorable travel experience I've had. 

I was able to relax traveling for long hours by land and sea. Listening to new friends stories of travel experiences. 

I was in-loved with the majestic rock formation of Burias Island. Loved the crystal clear salty water of each island we visited. Dipping underneath let me see creatures that I really enjoyed.

Partying with friends was not a problem, I was able to tell stories of mine to people I met during the trip. We had blast through drinks and games all night. So I was really wrong thinking that there's no party to that island, not knowing that it would be the best party of my life. 

When we arrived in the island I was so thirsty and I needed to buy a drink to a small sari-sari store. I never knew that this people in  the store would be generous enough to offer seafood cuisine for us to eat and try. They were hospitable enough to satisfy our travel expectations. 

All in all Burias Island trip was one of the most memorable experience I've had. Place, Nature, Food and People are all awesome.

Thanks to G Adventure for this memorable trip of mine.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32