Swimming With Dolphins, A Check Off My Bucketlist

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians!

I just came back from a family holiday at Guangzhou, China for my grandmother's birthday celebration. The weather in China and here in Philippines are just the same: like a flaming oven!

Our trip was mainly a staycation in Gouangzhou's growing chain of resorts, circuses, and theme parks. We stayed two nights in their Ocean Kingdom Resort, and another two nights in their Jungle Resort. For this post, I will share our experience in the Ocean Kingdom where they had large aquariums inside with fishes swimming while we eat our breakfast. I cannot express how extravaggant the resort is, but it was just one of a kind. Aside from the resort, there is an ocean kingdom theme park and a circus show which we both went to as well.

There is so much to say about just the resort alone! So stick around for the next few posts about the circus and the theme park! The resort had a large area for its water activities including an indoor pool center with multiple slides, an artificial beach, two huge pools, a wave pool, and the best of all-swimming with dolphins! I know, I screamed when I found out too. We all rushed to our rooms to get changed, ran to the water activities and not waste any more time!

Here is the highlight of my stay in the resort!

Although there was a wall separating the dolphins and myself, I was still pretty amazed and fulfulled to have swam with them. They are such friendly animals and they love being with people as well.

IMG_20180730_134753_970.jpg

You guys can see how happy me and my cousins were! It was a great trip.

20180728_154615.jpg

Here are some snapshots of the pools and a view of the resort:

20180728_152003.jpg

20180728_151952.jpg

And this is the indoor pool slides

20180728_145746.jpg

This is my uncle and my sister enjoying the kiddie water games near the artificial beach

20180728_151326.jpg

I would like to show you guys how extravaggant this hotel is! I feel like I stayed two nights at Princes Ariel's underwater palace!

20180728_144347.jpg

include.jpg

include 3.jpg

include 1.jpg

include 2.jpg

And here are some of the food that they serve in the breakfast and lunch buffets which are totally extra beautiful and tasty too!!

food 1.jpg

food 6.jpg

food.jpgg)

food 2.jpg

food 3.jpg

food 4.jpg

food 5.jpg

And that is it guys, I will write about the theme parks and circus soon because there are too many things to talk about, it just won't fit in one post! I hope you all enjoyed swimming with the dolphins with me! Keep a look out on the future posts!

Thank you!

Sort:  

Wow @ericago It does look amazing!

I guess China has some really amazing resorts over there. Thank you for sharing, and I would love to go to a place like this with @emaferice and Zac.


P.S. If some of your Steemian friends didn't upvote, they might be taking time off the platform. Some of the people I am following are doing that and some say it's related to the recent drop in the price of Steem.

Congratulations @ericago! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32