You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bridge of Sighs

in #travel7 years ago

Beautiful posting again, thanks for sharing this part of your travels to China with us. A cold but enjoyable day by the looks of it.

This bridge is in deed inspiring by its architecture and makes me want to see more of its intricate carvings... You were mentioning how every lion carving was different, would you happen to have a few pictures of the lions too?

Thanks again for your posting, keep your smiles and namaste :)

Sort:  

No more pictures of the bridge or lions, but I have more of other parts of the Summer Palace grounds.

Here's my "mother and daughter" guides again:

Optimized-oldcomputerpics59643f03.jpg

Thanks, I look forward to seeing more of them... Namaste :)

Oh, wait. I found some more of the bridge and lions. Here's one:

oldcomputerpics54255842.jpg

And here's another:

oldcomputerpics5441e253.jpg

oldcomputerpics5516f14a.jpg

The first picture on top is exquisite! I can almost see what it would look like with a sunrise or a sunset. Magnificent!! Thanks for sharing these extra doses of goodness my way. I'm blessed! Namaste :)

P.S.: The name of the sites are rather evocative of many meditation states of the sublime... Wow!

You want to climb up the Tower of Moonlit Ripples? or would you rather veg out in the Chamber of Heartfelt Contentment?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44