You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When traveling goes WRONG... The deception of Gibraltar

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

GREAT JOB, AGAIN!

I loved how you gave a definition to borders, extremely close to mine, "borders, useless concepts triggering false sentiments of patriotism". The Mario Bros jump into the abyss was priceless too!!! LOL!

Thanks for sharing it all with us, such quality and so much fun to read!!!

Namaste :)

Sort:  

Haha well thanks Eric, I noticed more Steemians than just us share this attitude towards borders ;) I think I have kind of a double attitude towards it, as I'm checking off country after country (with lots of time to spend in each and every one of them) but at the same time not giving 2 damns about the concept of nationality haha. Where are you hanging out now?

I just moved to Vancouver Island after my departure out of Haida Gwaii, a swift trip over to Greece and a mandatory pit-stop in northwestern British Columbia hub that is Terrace. Nanaimo is now my new location as I live with my girlfriend and her 2 teenagers. We sure had a wicked summer out here and, in spite of a week and a half of smoke from the wildfires, we managed to enjoy some excellent swimming and good times outside.

By the sound of it, you are officially starting an all-around-the-world-tour!?! I guess there might be, sometimes, a good reason to "borders"... ;) Keep on with your thriving life, safe travels, keep your smile and namaste :)

Wow, sounds like a great tour Eric! Hope you're having a blast with your girlfriend & co. Well, I already checked off all continents, except of Antarctica, that was just too expensive frome Ushuaia where I did go. But yeah, I'm now in Europe, I actually go back to Brasil for a bit (other reasons than traveling) and then head to New Zealand!

I still can't wait to see the results of your passage in Aotearoa! ;) Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62