You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hungary – exploring some alternative spots in Budapest

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Very informative article! :-) I've always had a curiosity about Hungary. I hear that it is a much better travel bargain than vacationing in England. Not that I have anything against the British, but I've heard that money goes a longer way in Hungary than it does in the United Kingdom; and it's cleaner there too than it is in England. The photography in your article was colorful. If you decide to post any videos about Budapest or Hungary on YouTube or D-Tube, please let me know. By the way, I gave your article an upvote.

Sort:  

Thank you :) Budapest really is a beautiful city. The inner city is easy walkable (if one is used to walk som kilometers) It is clean and things work well. Most people that works with tourists speak english. And the money does go a longer way in Hungary. It was my first visit, but it won't be the last. I will let you know if there will be more posts or videos. Takes time to get them all sorted out :)

I've also heard that the crime rate is lower in Budapest than it is in London. That's make Budapest a safer vacation destination, which is very important to people like me from the United States of America who wish to travel to Europe. Anyhow, thank you for responding to my comment. :-)

You are welcome :) We did not feel any discomfort or experienced anything that even looked like crime. The crime rate is lower than London, I am pretty sure. I have been to London many times. Hungarians are helpful and friendly. If you decide to go there, I think you make a good choice .)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44