You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: South India Adventure :: Traveling From Varkala to Kollam to Ama's Ashram

in #travel7 years ago

Hey everyone! I’m enjoying my third day in India and am loving this country already! I am in India for a 200 hour yoga teacher training. My training starts in 8 days, and until then I am backpacking around Kerala. Kerala is termed by the locals “God’s Own Country” for it’s incredible beauty. It is also the center of Ayurvedic Medicine.

Hi @anwenbaumeister, I'm glad to see your post once more and oh today's post is a travelogue.

It's nice reading about your travel experience in India, the people there, the scenery, the foods, culture and oh! the wonderful pictures to paint a vivid picture in our minds.

I've always been fascinated about India right from when I was young, you know - their Bollywood movies endeared me to the country.

I hope to visit India soon and meet its beautiful and wonderful people, the environment and all the interesting places there.

Have fun and I hope to see your yoga post soon.

Happy Steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62