My journey to the majestic Mayon: An adventure worth to tell

in #travel6 years ago

Good day Steemians! I'm back!

My next travel blog is my short visit in the famous Mayon Volcano in Albay. Situated almost 500 km down south of Manila, this picturesque beauty wonder offers one of the best travel stories that everyone should read.

There are lots of available flights from Manila to Legaspi but for this trip we just got into a car ride. We started the journey minutes before 6 in the morning and guess what?! We arrived in the vicinity of Mayon minutes before 6 in the evening. That's a 12-hour ride. Definitely a tiresome trip!

We arrived a bit late so we decided to have the picture taking of the Mayon the following morning. I also read in some blogs that the best time to get to see the best view of the volcano is early morning.

MAYON.jpg
This is in Cagsawa Ruins in Daraga, Albay, the remnants of a Franciscan church that was destroyed by the eruption of Mayon Volcano in 1814. The ITB Berlin (Internationale Tourismus-Börse Berlin), one of the world's leading travel trade show in the world has recognized the site as one of the places to visit in Asia. Truly a perfect disaster!

MAYON3.jpg
Talented locals showed their ability in taking pictures with the best view and angle. With me is Maam Debs who was my teacher during my review years. She was with me and another friend in this trip.

MAYON2.jpg

One of the best things to do in Cagsawa Park is to try their ATV adventure ride. For short trail around the Cagsawa Trail, it would cost about P500 for the 45-minute ride. The trail was definitely a rough ride for us.
For more details regarding this activity, please check their website here. https://www.bicoladventureatv.com/rates

That's it my Steemian friends! I hope you all enjoy my travel blog. It is my pleasure to share my experience with you. Indeed, travel is life. The Philippines is one of the best travel places in the world. I guess you all agree?

Tara! Laag ta! (Come, let's take a trip!)

This is DarwinTheExplorer temporarily signing off.

Sort:  

Thank you mrazi! hope you could resteem to your friends so that they could see the beauty of Mayon Volcano.

great illusion in the second pic

Sir your the best explorer :D

wow! such an amazing trip sir.. I'd love to go there, but i think the place is still recovering from the volcano's eruption.. I hope i could visit there soon.. Thanks for sharing.. :) It makes me more excited to experience such adventure... Also I knew Maam Debs, she used to be our instructor in our previous semesters and in the review center.. Your photo illusion was so cute, it made me laugh.. :D hehe Stay awesome.. keep steeming.. God bless and more power..

nice!
already upvoted sir..
God bless!
also upvote mine!^^

thank you for sharing your adventure with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63