Autumn in Carlsbad (Karlovy Vary), Czech Republic

in #travel6 years ago

A Can't Miss Destination in the Czech Republic

Carlsbad 1.jpg

We traveled to Prague during our October Beer Tour in 2017 where we visited 5 countries and drank probably way too much beer. I was content to visit Prague, take in the beautiful sites, eat some local sausages and drink some beer. However, our good friend said that we could not go to Czechia without visiting Karlovy Vary (aka Carlsbad). So, we took her advice and traveled the 1.5 hours to visit this famous city with the natural springs. Some of the best travel advice I've ever accepted.

Carlsbad 5.jpg
Carlsbad 6.jpg

The town looks as if taken from a story book. The homes along the walkway and canal up the hillside are beautiful and charming. The springs located in the city are varied and visitors are encouraged to bring or buy a cup to taste all the different spring waters that flow from about 2 dozen various fountains. You can take a walk up the canal stopping to taste the waters and complete your tour at the top. We finished our trek with a great meal at a Russian restaurant.

Carlsbad 2.jpg

There are a variety of sites to take in. The canal, gazebos, columned walkways, and historic buildings are a treat. There are fabulous shops and many restaurant options as well. However, the best part of our trip was the season - Autumn. The trees and forests surrounding this enclave are breathtaking in the Fall. It is an explosion of color.

Carlsbad 7.jpg

I highly recommend a visit at any time of year, but certainly October in Carlsbad was and will always be a favorite place to spend a few days. It is easy to lose track of time there so this beautifully crafted sundial is available to help.

Carlsbad 3.jpg

Carlsbad 4.jpg

I hope you enjoy the photos. My photography skills don't do the city justice.
image.png

Like this article? Please share, upvote and comment.
Don't like it? Comment and tell me why. Let's discuss it.
All intelligent comments get an upvote for effort.
Send me a copy of one of your posts and I will try to read it quickly.

All photos are mine.

Follow me on:

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/jr.byers.58
VK - https://vk.com/id185155240
Discord - energyaddict

image.png
qurator2.png

Sort:  

Very nice place😊

Thanks for the comment. Yes, it is very beautiful.

Hey, I love your pictures. Actually, I feel sad that at the end I didn't go to Prague. My cousin used to live there and she invited me so many times. Buut I was always really busy. I hope that I can go there one day

Thanks for the comment. Yes, I had put off visiting the Czech Republic for several years, but finally I got there and I was so glad that I went. It's a wonderful place to visit.

Amazing photographey beautiful picture and Story

Thanks so much for the comment. I'm glad you enjoyed the post.

That river in the first picture looks particular stunning. Is there small tour boats that you can take down it?

Thanks for the comment. Yes, the river is very beautiful. I didn't see any boats on it while I was there and I don't think they do tours because it is fairly small where the water begins, but I couldn't say for sure. Still, the walk along the river is an amazing view.

amazing.
place.
nice picture.
good story.

images.jpg

sir pleas up vote me.i am wait for your up vote.

You got a 77.39% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @energyaddict22!

You got a 47.62% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @energyaddict22!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50