You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike # 5 : Haighton Manor and Fulwood Park Wood

in #travel6 years ago

I want you to listen carefully. What I'm about to tell you could change your life.

You don't have to do this crap.

You can turn around. Go back to your room. Eat snacks. Watch videos. Make love. Have a nap.

Much better way to spend your time as opposed to slogging through rain and unmown fields, risking life and limb on those terrible stiles, trying to figure out an inaccurate map -- and did I mention getting cranky and sore in the bargain?

Jesus, man ... what are you doing to yourself???

And if you think hauling a soggy, muddy, struggling 80 pound dog over those awful contraptions is bad ... think about how poor Shadow feels.

(Hint: He votes for snacks and a nap.)

Sort:  

Its usually very enjoyable, and my day job normally is sitting on my arse dong IT so it makes a change to do this.

risking life and limb on those terrible stiles

Lol, there's no danger of loss of life.. but if I don't do it there's a danger of this happening to me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50