You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tips - Learn From Our Mistakes!

in #travel6 years ago

I know it's not nice to laugh, but this reminds me of all the reasons why I hate to travel. And I chuckled my way through this whole post. But it was a sympathetic chuckle. I'm glad it all worked out well in the end. It sure could have gone the other direction. (And Mercury is retrograde!!)

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

Yes it could definitely have been a completely different situation! They all talked about how dumb it was on their part. They made it home with bags and passports, so that's good. The stuff we could have done without (a bunch of it was stuff we had ordered for them to bring to us - protein powder, Shutterfly books, etc. and some clothes). The passport would have been a huge deal. He would have had to have gone back to San Jose and gone to the embassy to get a new one. And it would have taken the whole trip! Had I not been totally involved and translating the whole mess, I would have laughed too. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67