Malaysia : Lesson of Living in Kuala Lumpur

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Celebrating my first year in Malaysia

IMG_0536.JPG

Attended the Malay wedding last month

For the last 13 months, I have lived in Malaysia, there were so many amazing moments and stories I experienced and I want to share the lessons I learned in Malaysia. (this is the first post in the category of my lessons)

The main lesson is #PERSPECTIVE

This might sound simple, but I believe simple if the right way

See, as a Russian, I grew up in a bit, okay not a bit, but a very different environment in terms of weather temperature, so for me all year summer is a new concept.

When I just moved to KL, being outside was such a big challenge, because I hate sweeting and then going to work and etc, so I remember, how I was grumpy at some point in the mornings for like weeks and the LRT was my favourite place to be because of the AC and one day I started noticing people in the LRT are not actually sad, maybe even look very happy and enjoying and I was like:”Hmm, they are the same as me, I bet they also feel very hot and do not like it, but I can’t say and they do not look angry” and I wanted to see if just letting it go and accepting the weather would make a change in my day.

And it absolutely did! I was way way better in my relationships with the weather and not only i accepted, I actually started enjoying being outside, because I could finally let it go and do my jog trainings and prepare for the marathon (as some of you might read I finished my first marathon in Penang in November 2017).

IMG_9182.JPG

Enjoying my life even more after accepting the beauty of a new country

So the first big lesson is #PERSPECTIVE, which defined my attitude not only towards weather but to many others things, that I benefited from at work and in my personal life

Thanks, Malaysia, especially KL for that!

Looking forward to sharing more and more learnings from my life in Malaysia
Would love you to stay with me to empower me even more to write

Elvira

Sort:  

haha I love how the LRT is your favourite place :D can totally understand it

hahha, @maarsia, it used to be. Now it is lake gardens 😃❤️

Welcome to Malaysia Elvira! 😄

terimah kasih 😌😍
Really like my life in Malaysia!

Hope you enjoyed the spicy food as well =D

@edmundang, sometimes I do eat local spicy food, not a big fan though :)

What is your favourite dish?

Nasi Lemak for breakfast is something to look forward every morning. XD Though have to work out to burn calories later on.

Hey @edmundang! Thanks for advice hihi. I sometimes have it like once three months 😃 so yuuum but heavy 🙇🏻‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66