You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daikaku-ji, the great Buddhist complex of Arashiyama, by @japon (tranlated from French)

in #travel6 years ago

I really love @japon's images everytime. I would very much love to know what he uses to capture unfortunately I never get the answer everytime.
Great post nonetheless @vcelier

Sort:  

Hello @elsiekjay,
Some of the pictures are shot with my iPhone 6S
And some others with a Nikon D5600 with a 50mm lens. It's a fixed one, no zoom, but very luminous. It can open at 1.8

For landscapes, I usually use my iPhone because of its wide angle lens. And iPhone is usually more convenient. It's fast to take it from my jacket, and I can take a photo discreetly ;-)

When I want bokeh effect, I use the Nikon. But I often use it, in many situations.

And, finally, I edit photos (apply filters to enhance the light, the colors).

If you have any questions, feel free to ask ;-)

Thank you so much for the response @japon, I probably should have come directly to you, it just never really crossed my mind. I must say your images are some of the best I have seen so far on this platform. For a moment I used to think you are a professional photographer (and you probably are).

I was particularly interested because I not so long ago started doing Daily Vlogs and I am interested in a good gadget to help me improve on my quality. I will definitely be looking into what you mentioned above.

Great Job you are doing dear. I totally love it.

Xo

-Elsie

I am not a professionnal photographer at all.
Whatever the gadget you have, the most important is you, the way you take the photos. Be careful of the light.
And photo editing change everything. If you're on Mac, with iPhoto it's really very simple.

Very well noted. I'm on Samsung Grand Prime though :/
You can check my video quality if you like. Thank you for the guidance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37