Vanilla Head by Javier Marín

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Last weekend visit “Plaza Luis Cabrera” which is located on the street of Orizaba in “Colonia Roma Norte" in Mexico City.

As I walked down the street, I was surprised by the sculpture that was next to the fountain.
The sculpture is called "Vanilla Head" by Mexican visual artist Javier Marín, I leave here some photos to give you an idea of how it is.

Personally I did not know Javier Marín, but I started to investigate and found his website where are published several of the works he has on display in different countries.
I think he's a great artist and he's proudly Mexican :)

I leave here the address of your web site:

http://javiermarin.com.mx/

Here the location

Greetings to all

Sort:  

I like non-standard ideas in architecture. Thank you, it's informative)

You're right, thanks for the comment.

I had hit the upvote button before entering the actual post, the photo was so amazing. Thanks for sharing something so beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48