Cheers to those who still love what they do

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6944 copy.jpg

Since I've been told the only way to be noticed in Steemit is to pay money for your posts I was doing it for some time until I found out that this is not my way.
I realized something else. Everyone here is trying to be nice to other people, giving their votes to people who don't have any content, without even reading their posts, upvoting their own comments to earn 1 cent. It's pity. Everyone is so focused to make some money so you forget how to have fun.

So cheers, to the people who really use their brain and write posts with their own content.

No, I won't pay to have followers or to win your votes even if it means that I won't earn a cent from Steemit. I'll keep posting just because that's what I LOVE to do: travel and write.

So here it is: today I'm roaming around the streets of Nigeria because I have a fucking great job.
Some people would say Abuja is not a tourist destination. There's not much to see, plus it's super dangerous. I'll prove you that you're wrong. EVERY place in the world has something to be seen.

Millenium Park

IMG_6883.jpg

Local markets

Some of the most amazing artpieces I've ever seen are not in art galleries in Europe but on the street markets in Africa.

IMG_6902.jpg

IMG_6920.jpg

IMG_6916.jpg

IMG_6910.jpg

IMG_6907.jpg

IMG_6897.jpg

IMG_6890.jpg

Local food

Spicy, spicy and soooo tasty!

IMG_6954.jpg

Local people

I've never laughed louder in my life interacting with any other nationality.

12248231_10153279747327894_243153195116475566_o.jpg

If you truly like what I do, then follow me. Don't write fake stuff and pretend you're interested in something when you actually don't care. It's a waste of time and life's too short.

Sort:  

People write what they think pays. Way more fun to write what you love, I agree. It’s also way more fun actually taking the time to find great content to vote on. I never understand people who spend all their votes on themselves. I feel I don’t have enough votes to reward great content, let alone vote on myself!

Thanks for saying what I wanted to say.

I truly agree with your opinion, but what is the reason you are writing for steemit. There are many platforms which are not money driven, like Facebook and Instagram.

I do write in social media, I have my own blog. I spend a lot of time writing. I started Steemit because like everyone else here I wanted to make some money with my own posts and anyway I already do this for my own blog. I just don't like all this hypocrisy. That was the post about.

so @elly-fly in your reaction you disagree with your own statement. You are on Steemit for money so you want to earn more then 1 cent.

No, I won't pay to have followers or to win your votes even if it means that I won't earn a cent from Steemit. I'll keep posting just because that's what I LOVE to do: travel and write.

This is what I call hypocrisy. Maybe you mean you will keep writing, but not on Steemit?

As I said I already have enough platforms that I use for writing and I make enough money from it. That was not the point of my article but apparently you didn't get that. Yes, probably I will stop writing here, not because I won't make money but because I see people truly don't care about content and to me this is the most important thing in writing.

A mi también, me gusta escribir y viajar! Buen Post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87