Travel : NYC - American Museum of Natural History & Central Park

in #travel7 years ago

As I count down the remaining weekends left in Summer, I was able to check off NYC from my list yesterday. The weather was perfect and the drive was pretty good.

l;kjkvcd678.jpg

We woke up really early and started driving around 7AM and got there a little past 9AM. I've never been to the American Museum of Natural History, and it definitely had a lot of stuff to cover. The museum covered everything from dinosaurs, space, cultural history of most continents, animals of most continents, and a few other things.

My favorite was the Mummies exhibit...

j,hgfdsdfhjgh,..jpg

His was the dinosaurs exhibit...

jgfcertyu.jpg

Afterwards, we walked around Central Park for a bit. It still amazes me every time to see this huge park that sits right in the middle of one of the biggest cities in the world.

kmjhgfserty.jpg

In the park there is a restaurant that sits towards the middle on the West side called Tavern on the Green. I came here before during Christmas and always wanted to come back in the Summer. They serve brunch until 4PM there, and we went with a burger to split. I couldn't help but notice that one of their desserts is birthday cake, and I couldn't pass it up.

.mjbvcxs45678.jpg

We headed home after that and I was exhausted by the time we got back. It was a good box to tick before the Summer ends. If you've ever hung out in Central Park, let me know what other spots might be good to look for next time.

Thanks!

main.jpg

Sort:  

This looks fun...😊🌆

the cake was my favorite :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59