My trip to Amsterdam

in #travel7 years ago

Hello steemers! I want to tell you about my trip to Amsterdam, it's the first city i will write about because i believe it's the best city in the world, for many reasons, not only weed! LOL Hope you enjoy my story and my pics!

1.jpg

As many people, the whole idea of going to Amsterdam was to try all the strains avaiables as posible, in a shitfaced "coffeeshop crawl", but as soon i got my first joint ready, everything changed. This Super Lemon Haze from The Green Place opened my sight to the most cozy city i've ever being.

2.jpg

Amsterdam is famous for their canals, and it's not a surprise, because being around without a map is like beign lost in a maze, at least if you are not good to remember complicated street names. And, talkig about streets names, the names are so complicated, than even with a map you will get lost. Yes i know there is GPS now, but what is the fun of traveling if you dont get lost? . Anyways, a good idea is to take pictures of the corners and reference points, it will be easier to do this than to try to read a map when you are high as it gets. Hey! You can also stop someone and ask, everyone will be happy to help! As I told you... cozy city!

6.jpg

5.jpg

3.jpg

Once you start looking around, Amsterdam is a piece of art itself, but still you can find all kind of atractions, from architecture, street music and lots of museums like the wax Museum, Ann Frank's House, even the Marihuana Museum!

13.jpg

16.jpg

10.jpg

21.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

And there is the night time, wich is very fun and you can make friends easily, but i don't remember this part real good... LOL

29.jpg

32.jpg

26.jpg

30.jpg

Thanks for reading, upvoting, following and all of that,
Peace!
@elbreeder

Sort:  

Look a good trip in a beautiful town!

I really need to go in Amsterdam, good having you here,grow hemp picture is top,keep up the work. @darius1993 @coingirl

Hi! thanks! you need to and you should, amsterdam is like no place in the world! i follow! peace!

nothing is better than weed <3 <3 <3 ... well maybe... no, nothing is better.

brilliant some great photos you got there.!!

Nice photo's.
I must admit, my 3 trips to Amsterdam were cultural deserts , but very hedonistic. lol
(I'll be doing a post about those in the future)

LOL...
I must admit mine too... but hey!, I can still recomend to visit all the places that I was too high to get in ! lol

very nice pics and interesting content keep posting

Welcome to Steemit. Fantastic photography! I hope to see more from you.

thanks! you will!

@ elbreeder

I love original content (especially here at Steemit) and your pics of Amsterdam are the just the kind which I like to see Steemians posting (i.e., pics they've taken themselves and not images which were already online)!

When you mentioned the canals I had to stop for a few seconds because I started thinking Venice but then I remembered Amsterdam is sort of the 'Venice of the North' (so to speak) and is even more of a watery city than Venice is.

Moreover, I know exactly what you mean about taking pictures of corners as reference points.. I've done the very same thing in other places when I wasn't very familiar with a congested and compact city!

Thanks! nice comment :)

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4700 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46