Part 2 of our Steem-powered walk from Togo to Benin Republic from SteempUp Ghana.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone.


Okay, so the team (@Fisteganos, @tojukaka, @Ibukun, @Gee1, @Ewuoso and @Adejoke16) and I @Ejemai, walked from Togo to Benin Republic while returning from SteemUp Ghana., and this is a continuation of the first video I posted. As you know, it is forbidden to use your phones so I had to do the shoots in separate parts to avoid being caught.

See first post We took a Cross-Country walk from Togo to Benin Republic while returning from Steemup Ghana with the team Pt 1. |Video and photos.


I am really excited that I did this videos because it is a "Crime" to use your phones while crossing the border and I felt the rule is one that will fare well in a centralized world, but being a decentralized being, I decided it wouldn't work with me and I went on to make the video even when everyone tried to stop me.


I Feel Blessed!


The journey is a remarkable one as I traveled with 6 Steemians all of whom where leaving the country for the first time and i am just so glad Steemit made this happen and I was there to share the moment with them.
The walk was a requirement to get from Togo to Benin Republic.



Let's give it up for the Steem Blockchain that is making winners of dreamers and leaders of losers.


Make the World a better place for someone today.

Sort:  

Amazing work @ejemai... So much risk taken there just to give us a view of all that happened. God bless you.

Nice one.. Really took a lot of courage for
You to do that...i thought you have to reward back for your good job

Am inspired... Keep the work dear

@ejemai boss thank God they never saw you with the phone.lol.a different story altogether.

It is about making you think from a different perspective..
always with you@ejemai.@resteem thispost for everyone to see.

Nice one.. Really took a lot of courage for u to do that @ejemai boss. But it's all for the sharing, you're truly a leader. Keep up the good work.

More grace guys... We are really proud of you guys.

Boss, a decentralized being..... Lol. I still regret my absence oh.. But criminology ain't decentralization, Lol..

Great work boss.. I just wish you'll notify me when you have another one coming.. or maybe I'll just keep coming around....

Wow this is great

Great work friend. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26