three Seriously Overrated Travel Experiences In Europe

in #travel7 years ago

I'd wanted to write this post for quite some time now and always found some reason or the other not to (or to keep putting it off).

Thing is, my general idea of travel is to approach it with a fair amount of optimism.

Look for the best in everywhere you visit, try to make the most of what you have (whether that's the budget you have or even just the amount of time you have to explore a destination), don't complain about the heat/cold/humidity - embrace it and find a way to get past it… I could go on and on, my point here is that I'm not one you'll find looking for ways to complain about a destination, I find that energy is better spent looking for ways to actually enjoy your travels.

Yes, you are in one of the most beautiful islands, not just in Greece but across Europe and yes, some of the pre-dinner ouzo (or Mythos beers) you've had might make it seem like this sunset is the stuff of dreams but trust me, after you've seen it once (maybe twice), you won't even bother searching for the best spots in Oia to check it out, you'll just take it in from wherever you are on the island.

I said it here and I'll happily say it again, macarons are just the most over-rated sweet treats ever. I seriously doubt most people actually really enjoy them! And when I say 'really enjoy' them, I mean, if they were asked "Pick any sweet or dessert in the world" I doubt it would make the number 1 (or even the top 3 choices) for most people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86