Nausea vs beautiful world

in #travel6 years ago

Traveling has never been fun to me right from the day I suffered from nausea, barely half way of the journey

Looking through the windows wasn't enough to bribe the nausea

But the beauty of the world is bigger and far above nausea lol

This part of the world got my attention

The beauty of the clouds
The bridge
The moving vehicles

And with these, I can't deny my love for traveling.. IMG-20180207-WA0024.jpgIMG-20170315-WA0002.jpg

Sort:  

Have upvoted and followed :) I know exactly how you feel about the whole nausea thing. I get anxious with it and it literally puts me off travelling. But I fight through it. I flew to Germany alone last year which was a bit of a triumph for me lol x

Wow, this is great, I know I will overcome it someday

i feel for those of you that get nauseous or anxious. i do get nervous in terms of traveling along to a new place and finding everything - but otherwise i travel so easily. i can sleep in any place - cars buses trains planes haha. turbulence doesnt even make me uneasy! but i sympathize! be strong and keep traveling!

Thank you dear

Thanks :) It's funny because turbulence doesn't bother me either. I don't know what it is because I'm not fearful of anything. I have travelled a lot. Although Germany was my first trip alone and it was made a little more nerve racking because my travel company sent me to the wrong terminal...I only realised in just enough time to make my way to the right one. Couldn't believe it...that's never happened before but I have heard bad things about RyanAir :/ x

awww, yea it can be a little nerve-wracking at first - but then you just get used to those little hiccups and the next time you expect and prepare for them:) theres a LOT of great travel hacks that I've learned over the years, and they really really make things so much easier. if you're traveling on a budget (aka not luxury travel), it never really gets easier - you just get used to it and beat it to the punch! ;p

here's a really great article by hostel world about just a few of these you learn to pick up over the years:
https://www.hostelworld.com/blog/every-single-travel-hack-you-will-ever-need/

some of my personal favorites are to ALWAYS pack lots of ziplock bags (they're useful for lots and sometimes hard to find), make copies of passports/important documents /credit cards etc (not just copies but keep in email!), pack just a backpack (saves soon much on baggage fees), and find friends using couch surfing or even apps like tinder, haha! theres a lot you learn over the years - would love to hear some of yours!

yes, ryanair can be a pain - but its sooooo cheap, and to be honest, I've played by their weird rules and always gotten away with being too scarred ;p

That's good, I must say you are lucky then

Nice .... i upvoted ..... kindly upvote on privious post and follow back... new to steemit and i need help to know how it works

Thanks so much, I will upvote

Afolabi. I am new too and still getting the hang on things. I have no idea what I'm doing lol. Although I did only join for the free speech not the cash so I guess I don't care if I get upvoted, I'm more concerned with spreading good true news :) x

This is quite a good reason for joining steemit, you are welcome, you will enjoy this family

Nice way to go about

I upvoted your post. I also resteemed your post to my 13,300 followers so you should get some upvotes from them also. If my upvote didn't work it's because my voting power is too low right now. God bless you. @a-0-0

Thank you very much for the kind thoughts, God bless you too

I've upvoted dear.... Kindly do same and together we help each other up... Do well to follow as I've done.....

Alright dear, I will surely

love your images! they are beautiful! i am also an avid traveler! 40-some countries thus far and currently nomading while working. i love meeting people from all over the world - its an incredible feeling!

Thanks so much dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94