I lived in 4 different countries with my husband

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

first of all i met my husband in our home country of Ireland, we quickly fell in love and got married in Italy  in a small picturesque town on the amalfi cost called Sorrento

 we decided we werent really homebirds and that we wanted to see the world so we decided to travel around Europe for a bit.We loved the colorful buildings and beaches of the south of France and vowed one day to come back.The pictures below are in of old town Nice (south of france) we later got jobs here and stayed here for 5 years.


 


we also lived in New York for 2 years as much as i loved it i now find big cities cold and unhomely but that could be the small town Ireland in me, my husband spent his childhood in New York so he showed the all the best places.


 

we now still live in a small town in the south of France inbetween Cannes and Saint Tropez called Frejus for 6 months and in the Canary islands fo the other 6 months.

Sort:  

So, usually posts depicting romance stories and all that jazz come off as sappy or boring to me, however this, I really liked it. I wish you two the best, sounds like you're really enjoying life to the fullest.

Congratulations ! Your post has been highlighted in the Daily Travel Reports

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31