You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Home is Where the Heart Is | Spain Travel Blog | @daily-musings Travel Blog #2

in #travel6 years ago

Great to have news from you !!!
My mantra is " There's a plan", and I am actually reassured by knowing that things are predetermined.
I learn how to adapt whn I am not fully in control of a situation.
We are in South Africa for now but eventually i want to go back to France with my wife and kids, so I know it will happen on its own term.

I agree with staying true to yourself, that's my philosophy!

Sort:  

That's a great mantra! I'm a firm believer that our truest desires, when rooted in love, will come to fruition when the time is right. In the meantime the situations we're in are meant to teach us something.

There might be a person in South Africa who is the key connection for your family to move back to France in the best way. And for your kids, I bet there's loads to gain by experiencing cultures of another place.

Is France where you're from originally, or a place that you loved living?

Yes I am french, and I haven't set a foot there for the last 5 years, so that might be interesting. It will be a first for my wife and the children too, I can't wait to see how they react to the culture and the artchitecture, the food, etc...

So what's your next step from here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65