The Isle of Skye. Cold by beautiful. DSLR + Drone

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Scotland is a photographers paradise, but at the same time it can be a nightmare. You see, Scotland can have all four seasons in one day. Blue sky and bright sun can quickly turn into a snow storm followed by drizzly rain, and if you're lucky, you might get a little more sun after that.

The Isle of Skye is one of my favourite places to travel. No matter hat direction you look, the mountainous views are always amazing.

chhdd.jpg
Image: CC0 License

Having a slightly longer exposure/slower shutter speed means that any movement in the image will blur. In an image like this one above, the only things to move are water and clouds. Their blur results in a smooth glass like surface. this is why the water doesn't have an waves or ripples.

Screenshot (507).png

Hiking through the mountains can be done in two ways. Either you follow the marked footpaths, which is always advisable or you wild-walk and wander off a little. The benefit of this you are able to find those perfect views that become individual to you portfolio.

Screenshot (506).png

Screenshot (508).png

There are an endless amount of places that are really worth visiting and photographing up here. Google maps is where I start researching any trip. After that, I read through as many blogs and trip-adviser style websites before narrowing down my 'list of places to go'. Remember to keep you itinerary flexible as it will always change once you get there.

Screenshot (505).png

In the southern part of the Isle of Skye are the Fairy Pools. On my third trip, much more recently I traded my camera for my drone.

The landscape was a lot browner that my previous summer and spring trips. Seeing a bit of snow was great but even colder than the times before.

Take my word for it, this is a place to visit.
Thanks for reading.

@steemitworldmap

Sort:  

Can you please add link to your steemit profile on yt description, just to verify that this is your own work? (:

And now author has edited the post.... hmmm.

How depressing...I thought this was so good until I realized it's stolen. Good job finding out.

Wow! A perfect photography. Well done! Upvoted from @praxantp Keep in touch!

Thank you. Will check out your posts.

Absolutely some of the most captivating photographs I've seen on steemit yet! Excellent work! Thank you for sharing this with us.

I am glad you liked them, Thank you. I don't know what I enjoy more- the trips, the photography or the photoshopping.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=edit
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-isle-of-skye-cold-by-beautiful-dslr-drone


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51