You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forced to Leave My Home by Hurricane Irma!

in #travel7 years ago

Phewph! Im glad u all got safe and early enough to miss the stamped and panic when everyone else leaves. Really sorry u have to be uprooted like this ;( houses in florida arent made to fit the climate and are so vulnerable ... if only u all had earth bermed earthships you wouldnt have to leave or be without power or amenities when the grid goes down.. one day i hope we all start building with peoples needs in mind and not just profits!

Sort:  

Yes Alex this is making me want an earth ship in another state even more! My wife @laurabanfield and I talked about the possibility of living out of Florida someday for the first time this week!

ooooh! what a change that would be.. did u ever visit Portland Oregon? I used to live there.. u might really like it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54