Searching room prices on the most expensive hotel in Singapore

in #travel7 years ago

After watching a youtube video about the most expensive hotel in Singapore, the "Marina Bay Sands" which haves a very big pool in the top of the hotel with an amazing view I decided to search how expensive it is.

singapore hotel.jpg

So first I started searching in Booking.com for one night in a random date in September (It was the first month I thought) and my choice was September 16th to check-in.

The result was 660 USD per night (no included 7% TAX)

price.PNG

I decided to search in another date, now October 16th, the result was very surprising, 325 USD per night (no included 7% TAX), almost 50% less than previous search.

low price.PNG

So, Could I find a cheapest price in this date? Well, I started to search in the web the cheapest price for the same date and I found in Kayak a room by $365 USD (Included Taxes) curiously, the link takes me to the Marina Bay Sands Hotel web site.

Kayak Link: https://kay.ac/AO5F1r

This was the cheapest price I found. So, in this case, searching in the official web site is the best option to get the best price, maybe next year I could plan to travel to Singapore and try one night in this hotel.

Sort:  

Good research. If you want cheaper price hotel, you may want to consider Hotel 81 in Singapore. They are located in different location of Singapore.

Thanks for the tip. I'll try to remember that when booking in Singapore.

Congratulations @ebeltranfs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49