Tex Mexing in Tokyo

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

baja.jpg

Tokyo, a city that never ever sleeps. Hell, in my hometown everything shuts down after 8 pm except for the 24 hour McDonald's that everyone heads to after a night out. But not in Tokyo. An amazing city, that would take a lifetime to uncover all the hidden gems in this place.

baja1.jpg

My amazing husband surprised me with a birthday trip to Tokyo because I've always wanted to go. Any serious foodie has to do a stint in Tokyo. With a bookmarked iPhone in hand, I slowly discovered little gems around the city.

baja2.jpg

First stop, Baja in Kami-Meguro. Introduced by my nephew who's lived 10 years in this city, this teeny tiny restaurant is rocking. And it is tiny, 6 stools and standing room only. But such good food, so well priced, amongst a cool crowd of skaters, graffiti artists, and foodies. Hell, we didn't want to leave.

baja3.jpg
The corn tortillas are made from scratch and rolled out right in front of you, in the tiniest kitchen, that cranks out the best Tex Mex. Good selection of well priced drinks, this place is worth a visit....best time to go? Erm....it's operating hours are 5 pm til 5 am, so go figure :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28