You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday week #21 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

One of the most stunning roadtrips I have ever made was the Ruta 23 in north Chile. This beautiful road is about 310km long and leads up to an altitude of 4580m and finally over the mountain pass "Paso Sico" to Argentina. It is a great experience to drive through the desert alongside of salt lakes and volcanoes...

Sort:  

for a minute I thought this was California. I have to go to Chile now. Thanks :)

Your photos from Ruta 23 have been amazing. I didn’t see vicuñas there but lots of donkeys on the way. ;)

I like how you captured the light. It is not easy trying to fit the whole panoramic scene into one frame. The lighting stands out in this one.

I bet it was a great trip!

Yes, it was the most impressive road trip of my life ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69